Placeholder image

FBR Activities & Events

Chairman FBR Inaugurates New Office Premises of LTO Lahore

Chairman Federal Board of Revenue (FBR), Mr. Asim Ahmad, inaugurated the new office premises of Large Taxpayers Office (LTO) Lahore at 10 Babar Block, Garden Town, Lahore. The inauguration ceremony was hosted by Mir Badshah Khan Wazir, Chief Commissioner, LTO Lahore and attended by all the Chief Commissioners of Lahore, Chief Collector Customs along-with other senior officers. Mr. Kashif Anwar, President Lahore Chamber of Commerce, Mr. Nauman Yahya, President Lahore Tax Bar, Mr. Rana Munir, President Pakistan Chamber of Commerce, along-with eminent representatives of Chartered Accountant firms also attended the ceremony.
Addressing the officers and representatives of business community, Chairman FBR, Mr. Asim Ahmad said that the new office premises will be a state of the art facility and provide conducive working environment to the officers. He added that the new office will also facilitate the large taxpayers’ community by providing them easy access for solution to their tax-related problems. He also addressed the concerns of the officers regarding their salary structure, mandatory training, provision of logistics and accommodation at Lahore, Karachi, and Islamabad. He assured the officers that FBR HQs was taking measures to ensure that all problems of the officers of Field Formations are resolved. The officers thanked Chairman FBR for providing latest technological gadgets which would further enhance their working capacity and optimise their performance. 
The Chairman emphasized the need to use modern technology and data tools for tax purposes. He also directed the officers to provide all possible facilitation and guidance to the taxpayers. He also held a meeting with Chief Commissioners of Lahore tax formations and discussed budget targets and strategies to meet the future targets. He also interacted with the officers of RTO Lahore and distributed iPads among them and wished them well in their future endeavors.
Copyright © . All rights reserved. Federal Board of Revenue Govt of Pakistan.