Placeholder image

FBR to deny 60 % Input Tax to Non-Integrated Tier-1 Retailers

Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) in its drive to integrate Tier-1 Retailers across the country, has issued Sales Tax General Order No.2 of 2022 by which a system-based approach has been adopted to integrate non-Integrated Tier-1 Retailers with effect from 1st August, 2021. A List of identified Tier-1 non-Integrated Retailers has been placed at FBR's web portal ( If these identified Tier-1 Retailers fail to integrate by September 15, 2021, they would be denied credit for input tax equal to 60% claimed in the Sales Tax return for the month of August, 2021. If, however, a Tier-1 Retailer feels that it is not a Tier-1 Retailer in terms of Section 2(43A) of Sales Tax Act, 1990, it may get itself excluded from the list by applying to the concerned Commissioner by September 10, 2021.

The list shall be updated every month and taxpayers who remain in the List shall be considered as non-Integrated Tier-1 Retailers and their input tax to the extent of 60% shall be disallowed as per the provisions of sub-section (9A) of Section 3 of the Sales Tax Act, 1990.

خود کار رسید تصدیقی نظام سے منسلک نہ ہونے والے ریٹیلرزکے ان پٹ ٹیکس کا 60 فیصد مسترد کرنے کا فیصلہ

بڑے ریٹیلرز کو خودکار رسید تصدیقی نظام سے منسلک کرنے کے لئے ایف بی آر نے جنرل سیلز ٹیکس آرڈر نمبر 2 جاری کر دیا ہے۔ خودکار نظام کے تحت بڑے ریٹیلرز کو یکم اگست 2021 سے اس نظام کے ساتھ منسلک کرنے کا سلسلہ جاری ہے۔ نشاندہی کے بعد اس نظام سے منسلک نہ ہونے والے ریٹیلرز کی فہرست ایف بی آر کی ویب سائٹ پر اپلوڈ کر دی گئی ہے۔ 15ستمبر تک خود کار نظام کے ساتھ منسلک نہ ہونے والے ریٹیلرز کے اگست کے سیلز ٹیکس گوشواروں میں دائر کرنے والے ان پٹ ٹیکس کا 60 فیصد ادا نہیں کیا جائے گا۔ اگر کوئی ریٹیلر یہ سمجھتا ہے کہ وہ بڑے ریٹیلر کی فہرست میں نہیں آتا تو وہ 10 ستمبر تک کمشنر کو درخواست دے کر فہرست سے خارج ہو سکتا ہے۔ یہ فہرست ہر ماہ اپڈیٹ کی جائے گی اور جو ریٹیلرز اس فہرست میں موجود رہیں گے ان کے ان پٹ ٹیکس کا 60 فیصد سیلز ٹیکس ایکٹ 1990 کی شق 3 ذیلی شق 9 اے کے تحت مسترد کر دیا جائے گا۔


Copyright © . All rights reserved. Federal Board of Revenue Govt of Pakistan.